Androgyne

I am man

I am the rock that stands in the undertow.
I am strength for those that weaken.
I watch over those that need protection.
And in doing so, I give myself.

I am woman

I am in love with all that cares.
I am gentle to the kind.
I want the world to feel love.
And in doing so, I give myself.

I am both

Best of two genders combined.
And worse of both are with me.
My soul is Andros and Gyne together.
But my body only can have one.
And in feeling this, I search for myself.

I am neither

I never have been a real boy.
A girl I never will be.
Now I’m at the dawn of my maturity.
And in knowing this, I lose myself.

With time as my companion and faith in my own zeal.
I must go on and search for truth.
And on each day I fight for the love I do not have.
And on each day, I ask myself.

Who am I?

4 thoughts on “Androgyne

  1. Alc says:

    A: Isn’t the title meant to be ‘Androgyny’? Or am I just too dumb to understand that its ‘androgyne’ in simple form.

    B: Didn’t really understand this one, but it sounds nice. Why did you write this one? Are you lost? 😀 lol jk

  2. tyranna says:

    An androgyne is a person with both male and female sides. Androgyny is the ‘being an androgyne’. Androgynous is the adjective.

  3. Alc says:

    o k then I was really wrong.

  4. Jenny says:

    “Best of two genders combined.
    And worse of both are with me.”

    You’re wrong there – the best of both are within you *hugs*

    I like this one but its really heartbreaking 😦

    You are you – even if you don’t know who you are yet.

    xx

Leave a Reply

