Love’s a Drug

Love is brilliant
Love is fantastic
Love is everything
for those who have it

Love’s a drug
love is opium
When love is gone
Life becomes odium

love has steered away
and life is eating hope
without love at my side
I don’t know how to cope

Love’s a drug
Love is opium
When love is gone
Life becomes odium

I’m feeling a withdrawal
A pain, a raging hunger
A thirst, a vain search for more
love, as my heart thunders
and tears my chest asunder
burns my lungs to ashes
I’m feeling a withdrawal
I feel I need your love

Cause love is a drug
Oh, love is opium
And since your love is gone
My life became odium
Yes, love is a drug
Yes, love is an opium

and my shot is ages overdue.

2 thoughts on “Love’s a Drug

  1. Jenneh says:

    I love this poem i seriously do 🙂

    Amasing work Ty~ ❤

    xx

  2. Alc says:

    Really, teen poems are just so right in about everything in life, even though some say we don’t understand everything. But yeh you got it right, love is a sort of a drug. Heh that ain’t new innit?

    GG

Leave a Reply

