Back at square one

First and foremost, I’d like to apologize for my long absence from these pages. Should anyone have been checking back here to see if there are updates, well, I’m back.

My exams are done, but enough about that.

During our schooltrip to Paris, a few months back I got to know a girl from another class and things seemed to be going well between us. Back then however she coupled up with one of my friends, before I had the change to very well try something. She didn’t know I was looking for more than friendship, and neither was he, but I still had to try my utmost best not to cry during the busride home (when they were sitting behind me).
Granted, their relationship lasted maybe a full week, but even so, it hurt.

Regardless, now that school is over, I decided to try again. We made plans to meet yesterday, however, a few days ago she said she couldn’t come. We then moved the date to today. This afternoon, 2 o’clock at the Panos stand in the railway station in Bruges.

Last night I dreamt of her not coming. Of something getting in her way, holding her up and she not being able to contact me. When I woke up I dismissed these thoughts  as fear and that slight hint of paranoia that is part of what makes me me.

I went to the railway station. I arrived at the Panos stand at 14.05. Granted, 5 minutes late, but 5 minutes isn’t the end of the world, right? However, she wasn’t there, so I waited. And waited.

And waited.

Exactly one hour later, at 15.05 I went back to the bicycle racks. Alone. She didn’t show up. I waited a whole hour and she didn’t show up. I don’t know what to think of it? Did she forget? Did she not bother? Or did something really hold her up and she wasn’t able to contact me, like my dream told me? I don’t know. Small note, I don’t have her mobile number (and she doesn’t have mine) and I haven’t been around the internet since two days, although I did check my e-mails this morning.

Other small note, it’s not the first time dreams, idle thoughts or figments of my imagination aligned with what had happened/happened or will have happened without me possibly be able to know at the moment of dream, thought or imagining but that did turn out to be true. I don’t know if it’s just dumb luck, or intuition bordering on the psychic. Frankly I don’t know what to think anymore. All I know is that I’m long past sick of being single, and that once more I’m back at square one. *sighs*

Thank you.

3 thoughts on “Back at square one

  1. Jenny says:

    Pichow~ 😦
    That girl had better have a good reason btw~! Otherwise ‘ll have to go all ninja on her ass~
    *hugs* Can’t believe she wouldn’t email you though 😦 (like if something did come up)
    Maybe she was there at 2? And then decided to go home cause you weren’t there? But tbh you woulda thought she’d stay there ’til atleast 15 past 😦

    xx<3 *hugs*

  2. Alcedo says:

    Hmm that’s just a mass case. Well it was a good thrill, look at it this way. It’s not every day you get a date or be with somebody you love. She would most probably like you if she smiles at you, if she laughs at your jokes, etc etc… you know the works, I’m sure! Okay…. why she didn’t come. I can’t think of no good reason, and the only things I’d say were balderdash for you. But all I can tell you is this. Keep hoping and it won’t be over. Unless she has some IRL issues with school/job/family, the works. We all have to look out for ourselves first of all. Everybody has to stay on their feet, noone else can do that.

    Hope it’s OK over there.
    Alc

  3. Alcedo says:

    Slight question, what in the world happened to that girl? You still feel anything for her? (after a year circa)

    Plz reply

Leave a Reply

