Who am I?

I cried as I wrote this…

I am tired, yet wide awake.
I am a child of the night, yet I live day by day. 

I am both… and I am neither.

I am kindness and love, I am fury and hate.
Nothing is dearer to me than those close to my heart,
but even they beware when my anger rules my thoughs.

Who am I?

They say I can write, and so I like to believe,
yet I do not speak unless spoken to

I am courage and bravery,
overcoming my bounds when I feel I must.
I am  cowardice, frightenedness and uncertainty.
I fear tomorrow, for it may be another today.

Who am I?

I am he who is she, I am she who is he.
Locked up deep inside of that which I loathe.
The world does not accept that which rages within,
but if it is not real, why does it burn so  much?
Why
does  it hurt so much?

Why can I not be who I am?
How is who I am so hard to accept?
But who am I to change the worlds of others?
yes…
Who AM I?

I am loneliness, facing my problems alone… 
She who understands does not want me
-cannot want me-
however hard she tries.
And I do not blame her
-cannot blame her-
for I love her with all my raging heart.

And who would love one that does not know who they are? 

4 thoughts on “Who am I?

  1. Jenny says:

    *sniff* thats so sad 😦 😦 😦
    *hugs* 😦 😦

    I don’t think anyone *truely* knows who they are – they discover bits over time.

    I can’t think of anything to say 😦 you’re too good at conveying emotions in these lol

    x x ❤

  2. Harshy says:

    Be yourself and trust in yourself.

  3. Alcedo says:

    Well I understood it that’s the point. Well written, yes.

    Failure to understand you, not exactly. It’s a question of luck these days.

    GG

    P.s.: Why are we 2 the only ones commenting? lol

  4. Christopher says:

    UnitedAnarchist here. (I decided to use my real name)

    I must admit tears did form in my eyes when I read this poem.

    I’ve been meaning to post a comment here since I first found this blog when I was in your forum profile looking for the PM button, obviously I never got around to it until now. When I saw this poem a couple of days ago…I honestly didn’t have the words to say what I wanted to say.

    Who am I? That’s a hard question for anyone to answer, I don’t even know who I am. I’ve only known you for a couple of months, so obviously I won’t have a definitive answer, but you are my friend, I accept you for who you really are, and I can’t wait for the day when you can be who you really are. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

