[Poetry] All I ask

All I ask is
Someone to listen when I sigh
Someone to hold me when I cry
Someone to keep me warm at night
Someone to join me in my fight
Someone who will share my pain
So I have the strength to make hers wane
Someone who’ll miss me when I’m gone
The first person I see when I wake at dawn
Someone whose life I can fill with glee
Someone who’ll howl at the moon with me
Someone who can switch twixt silly and mature
Someone to make me feel loved and secure

Or is that truly too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

